The Dangermond Book Series

Book 1 – The Serpent’s Blade

Book 2 – Astrid’s Jewel

Alabaster Dangermond and the Serpent’s Blade

The Serpent’s Blade is Book 1 in the Dangermond Series, a middle grade fiction novel, written by Jason VanHorn.

With classes in weapons, martial arts, and secret codes, fourteen-year-old Alabaster Dangermond has spent the last five years training at a clandestine CIA prep school toward his ultimate goal—to become a real CIA secret agent.

Before his next training mission and the all-important Agent Trials, he receives a mysterious email with a video showing the murder of his parents. Thinking they died in a car crash when he was seven, Al is consumed by questions.

Will Alabaster Dangermond pass the Agent Trials and find the answers he seeks surrounding the mystery of his parents’ tragic death years ago? Join Al and his friends as he unknowingly steps deeper into a web of deception to find everything he once thought true of his life turned upside down.

©2018 in paperback, 262 pages, and eBook by Goldenwood Press.| AmazonBarnes & Noble  |  KoboAudio Teaser

Alabaster Dangermond and Astrid’s Jewel

Astrid’s Jewel is Book 2 in the Dangermond Series.

Fourteen-year-old Alabaster Dangermond, U.S.A. agent, has uncovered the nefarious agenda of Dr. Zerick Moonshae, who seeks to collect ancient artifacts sent around the world by a long dead Viking king.

After discovering new information about one of the lost ancient artifacts, Astrid’s Jewel, Alabaster and his partner, Turnkey Keystone, travel to London to acquire it. It isn’t long before they face off with Moonshae’s personal thief, Katya, who has been sent to get the jewel.

But Al and Katya are taken by surprise when another group vies for Astrid’s Jewel. Captured, Alabaster and Katya must work together to escape with the precious treasure. Will the U.S.A. agents find a way to thwart the evil plans of Dr. Zerick Moonshae and recover Astrid’s Jewel? Join Alabaster and his team of super agents in this exciting next installment of the Dangermond Series.

©2019 in paperback, 309 pages, and eBook by Goldenwood Press. AmazonKobo  |  Kobo| . Audio Teaser